close menu
My e2v Login Register

Board of directors

Neil Johnson – Chairman

Neil joined the e2v Board as Chairman in March 2013. He has considerable experience as an independent non-executive director, developed over the last decade. His experience encompasses international business development and a varied range of strategic corporate activity, in multiple sectors and geographies. Neil was Chief Executive Officer of the RAC Group until 1999 having previously run the European automotive operations within British Aerospace. He has also served a term, as Director General of the Engineering Employers Federation. He was a member of a Ministry of Defence Advisory Board from 2006 to 2016 and was an Independent member of the Metropolitan Police Authority from 2009 to 2012. He is currently non-executive Chairman of Synthomer plc, Electra Private Equity plc and Motability Operations Group plc and is Senior Independent non-executive director of the Business Growth Fund. Neil also advises, and is a trustee of, a number of private companies and charitable trusts.

Steve Blair – Chief Executive Officer

Steve joined e2v as Chief Executive on 3rd March 2014. Steve was Business Group Director for Spectris plc and Executive Board member responsible for the In-Line Instrumentation and Industrial Controls segments. He brings a wealth of international experience across both established and high growth emerging markets, in strategic planning and portfolio development, and has a proven track record in driving growth. Before joining Spectris, Steve was at Invensys plc, where his last position was President, Invensys Operations Management for North America based in Houston, Texas. He has also held various management positions at Silvertech Ltd. and Computing Devices Co. Ltd. Steve holds a B. Eng. (hons) in Electronic Engineering from the University of Sheffield in the UK.

Charles Hindson – Group Finance Director

Charles joined the e2v Board in May 2009. Charles’ last role was Chief Executive, and prior to that Group Finance Director, of Filtronic plc, a UK listed specialist electronics manufacturing group. Previously, he was Finance Director at Eutelstat S.A. and held various positions with the BT Group, British Gas plc, Price Waterhouse and 3i plc.

Alison Wood – Independent Non-Executive Director

Alison joined the Board in July 2013. She brings with her a wealth of experience in corporate strategy and strategic business development across the UK and US. Alison is currently an independent non-executive director of both Cobham plc and TT Electronics plc. She has previously held non-executive directorships at BTG plc (2004-2008) and THUS plc (2007-2008). Alison was also Global Director Corporate Development & Strategy for National Grid plc (2008-2013) and prior to this she was Group Strategic Development Director for BAE Systems plc (1991-2008).

Kevin Dangerfield – Independent Non-Executive Director

Kevin was appointed to the Board in January 2011. He is currently Chief Financial Officer of Laird plc. He has held a number of senior appointments and was Chief Financial Officer of Morgan Advanced Materials plc from 2006 until 2016, prior to which he had been Group Financial Controller since 2000. His other senior appointments include European Finance Manager for Virgin Retail Europe Group from 1996 to 1998, and Group Finance Operations Manager for London International Group plc from 1998 to 2000.

Carla Cico – Independent Non-Executive Director

Carla joined the Board in April 2016.  She has significant global experience in technologies adjacent to those in which the Group currently operates and has held senior executive positions in Asia, the Americas and Europe. Carla is a member of the board of directors of Allegion plc, a global provider of security products and solutions for homes and businesses and is also a director of Alcatel-Lucent SA, a global telecommunications provider. In previous roles, Carla has acted as director of World Duty Free SpA and as Chief Executive of both Rivoli S.p.A. and the Ambrosetti Group, China.